Jurong Island – A force not to be reckon with..

I’m back..
back from merayap kad Far East ngan ahmad & syah. sempat try burger baru kad Burger King. Balek ni letih betol.. Letih dari tengah hari kluar tadi..

Tis is wad happen todae…

Went to Jurong Island for my interview with tis project
manager of a chemical company. Its a new company juz set up there for abt 3 years or so. So i set off home @ abt 1230 hrs. Take a train to JE stn and decided to wait for the transport to Jurong Island. 20 mins past and still no sign. But i realised something.. There is bus service to Angsana Plaza & Giant in JB. Hmm.. Tads someting new!!

#@!@#!@# Hurried to da nearest taxi stand and flag a cab. da cab driver drove off to Jurong Island. we make a pass the bridge and queue up @ the custom. Stupid me.. Didnt realise tad i have to change a pass to get an entry in. da cab drove in and was stop by the custom officer. She asked wheres my pass & i told her “Must change pass ar?” She gimme a stoopid look and re-direct me to da pass officeee.

Haha.. Inside the pass officeee, i did another stoopid thing. I queue up having the intend to change to my visitor pass but was stop @ the coounter. “Where’s ur slip?”, asked the counter lady. I looked @ her blur.. ??? “Wad slip?” She point to the corner of the room & told me to fill up the form. I told myself.. Kaozz So mah fan.. Tis slip, tad slip.. “When can enter sia..” So i filled up the slip and she keyed in da computer and looked and me stunned..


Counter lady: Where’s ur i/c?
Me: There.. (showing me 11B)
Counter lady: No.. Where’s ur i/c?
Me: There.. (still showing me 11B)
Counter lady: Oh.. Cannot. You got driving licence?
Me: (In my mind, wad the fu#k!!) I’m getting my pink i/c soon.
Counter lady: Sorry, your name is not registered in the computer.
Me: (In my mind, wad the fu#k!! Damn!! dont tell me i’m making a wasted trip here?) Can try check again..
Counter lady: Sorry, mayb u can call up the company and ask her to fax us ur particulars.
Me: …

so there i gave the company a call and soon she faxed it to the pass office… and POOF!! I finally got a pass. Gosh!! It was already 2pm. LATE 4 INTERVIEW!! Went in again to the custom gate.. and manage to drive thru Jurong Island Highway. Finally, found the company after going round the wrong company. Haha~ spend abt $18 bucks from JE to JI. Haizz.. Suay!! The interview went oki.. But again like all company, have to wait for another interview with them. I left the company abt 1530 hrs. waiting for the bus out is another hassle, the HR manager told me. It could take up to 1 hr for it to come. But luck was on my side, less than 10 min, the bus service appeared!! Paid $1.90 to go to JE station.

Went out with ahmad and syah str8 after the interview. Caught a show “The Sound of Thunder.” Sci-fi, thriller movie.. it gets a rating of 5 out of 10 from me.. for not ending properly. Those who havent caught the film, my advice:

1. Catch it if ur very enthu in sci-fi stuffs.
2. Catch it if u got the time and money.
3. Catch it if u falls in cat. 1. & 2.

Catch the synopsis @ the link below:



..:: slaMatz ::..
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment